Last Man Club

MS Quixote here, surfacing to post some rather exciting news. Our good friend Linda Pandolph has produced a movie. It’s a feature-length film that just continues to win award after award: twenty-two of them at present count.Last Man Club Poster

It’s excellent–an uplifting, fun ride full of humor, with a genuine heart-tug, and a shout-out to our veterans. I encourage everyone to spread the word on this film, and, of course, see it for yourself.

Here’s Linda:

To date we’ve won 22 film festival awards!!!  LMC won “Best of Festival” at 2 festivals beating out all the other genres of film.  We are so happy to announce that we’ve won 7 Best Narrative Feature Film awards!!

Our STARS both took home awards – Jim for Best Actor; and Best Actress – Kate (twice).  Bo Brinkman received 2 Best Director nods as well. Morgan Sheppard was awarded best supporting actor (twice)

Blaze Tucker won three awards for his portrayal of Taylor Pennell

Trailer :




Last Man Club  / IMDB:

It will be available on the following  Cable Satellite platforms through 8/23/2017

Cable Satellite



Dish Network

Sling TV




Internet platforms that “LAST MAN CLUB” will be available on Video On Demand:

Amazon Instant

Google Play



Sony PlayStation




DVD is available after May 23rd at

NaNoWriMo Update

Only 10 months more to the 2012 NaNoWriMo! Get those pencils sharpened…

For those who still use pencils, that is…

Get The Writer’s Foundation at 45% for NaNoWriMo

Every year, writers around the world partake in the annual event of National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) to help them hone their writing skills and discipline. It’s 50,000 words in 30 days — quite the challenge!

This year Marcher Lord Press is offering a 40% discount on the The Writer’s Foundation Bundle in honor of NaNoWriMo. Between Oct. 17, 2011 and Nov. 25, 2011 use the code: NANOWRIMO to claim your discount at What better way to enhance your novel and craft your story with excellence than with the tools found in the The Writer’s Foundation?

The Writer’s Foundation Bundle includes:

How To Find Your Story is the writer’s help product being hailed as “Genius” and “Like a brilliant author and editor at your elbow, helping you plan your story”

Character Creation for the Plot-First Novelist is a revolutionary tool that guides novelists to create realistic, three-dimensional characters readers will love

–Bonus: the CharPick minor character generator for your computer, to help you quickly fill in some of those casting blanks. Remember, this offer begins today and runs through Thanksgiving. Just make your purchase at and enter that code, NANOWRIMO, in the “Discount Code” portion of your shopping cart.

And while you’re there, don’t forget to check out the newest MLP titles that just came out in early October.